Sunday, July 26, 2015

Khulna Metropolitan Police (KMP)

Khulna Metropolitan Police (KMP), covering an aggregate area territory of 70 sq km, came into power on first July, 1986. Thirty one wards of Khulna City Corporation and its three unions fall under its locale. Khulna Metropolitan Police (KMP) comprises of 08 police headquarters - Khulna Sadar, Sonadangha, Khalishpur, Daulatpur, Khanjahan Ali, Labanchora, Horintana and Aranghata. Khulna city, which was once known as place of refuge for diverse terrorist associations, has turn into a protected city now by dint of dynamic and smooth working of Khulna Metropolitan Police.

Khulna Range:
Khulna Range comprises of 10 locale. The name of the locale are Khulna, Bagherhat, Sathkhira, Jessore, Magura, Jhenaidah, Narail, Kushtia, Chuadanga and Meherpur. One Range Reserve Force (RRF) is likewise there in Khulna.

Khulna District:

Khulna locale was set up in 1882. Found 333 km south-west of capital Dhaka, Khulna incorporates a noteworthy piece of Sundarbans, the biggest mangrove backwoods on the planet. Kh

No comments:

Post a Comment

Contact Form


Email *

Message *